Mel's Filk

Mel Tatum's Filk Lyrics

Filk You October 25, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — melissaltatum @ 3:51 am

Filk You
By Mel Tatum
tto:  Fuck You by Bruno Mars et al

I hear you sing a new song with a tune i love and i’m like Filk you
Why should i write my own music, yours is so good, i can Filk you! And filk her too!
when i sing you the new lines, you’ll think that they’re so fine
I’ll win a Pegasus
trophy clutched to my chest I will wish you the best cuz I
Filked you!

I’m so happy, gonna steal from Kathy
You cant go wrong with a song by Mar
I keep on stealin’, steal something catchy
Wanna get you singin in your car

I need a new tune to set some lyrics to
So steal from the best will ya
Steal only the best will ya
Ooooooh!  I’ve got a song for you
Yeah so it’s based on a tune I stole

(chorus)

Now i know, that i had to borrow,
Beg and steal and lie and cheat
Writin new music, I need a tunesmith
Cuz everything I write sounds weak

I need a new tune to set some lyrics to
So steal from the best will ya
Steal only the best will ya
Ooooooh!  I’ve got a song for you
Yeah so it’s based on a tune I stole

Chorus

Hey Gary, Larry, Mary, I am gonna gonna steal from your song
Your song, your song, your song
I tried again write a tune but it all just came out so wrong
So wrong so wrong so wrong
Uh! Whhhy? Uh! Whhhy? Uh!
What is wrong?! I give up!
I won’t write music

(chorus)

