Mel's Filk

Mel Tatum's Filk Lyrics

Cereal Thing November 9, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — melissaltatum @ 4:53 am

Cereal Thing
words (c) 2010 by Melissa L. Tatum
tto: My Favorite Things (from The Sounds of Music)

Lurking in shadows and stalking my victims
It gives me great pleasure to pick out the next one
I like the ones who eat oatmeal with cream
I guess you could call it a cereal thing

When I see pilgrims and oats on a package
I cannot help it, I become a savage
sneak in the bedroom and cut out their heart
eat it with oatmeal and then I depart

When the dog growls
When the wind shrieks
When you feel alarmed
You shouldn’t ignore the sound of the stair creak
Because I intend you harm

A task force was formed by the local police
Its focus is getting the murders to cease
They’re trying to figure out how I will choose
But I am careful and haven’t left clues

When the dog growls
When the wind shrieks
When you feel alarmed
You shouldn’t ignore the sound of the stair creak
Because I intend you harm

