Mel's Filk

Mel Tatum's Filk Lyrics

Gnomes Abound September 13, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — melissaltatum @ 4:48 am

Gnomes Abound
(Tto Simon and Garfunkel’s Homeward Bound”)

I’m lookin’ at my ruined garden
at the mindless, random devastation, mmm hmm
Yesterday it neatly gleamed
this morning I just had to scream
For everthing it has been creamed
pillaged by a raiding team

Gnomes abound, they’re everywhere
Gnomes abound
Gnomes, where the flamingo’s laying
Gnomes, where the jockey’s praying
Gnomes, where the fountain’s spraying drunkenly at me

This garden was my pride and joy
Now it’s full of dying koi
and every plant’s turned upside down
azalea’s looking kinda brown
those bearded, fucking, grinning clowns
I’ll show them what it means to frown

Gnomes abound, they’re everywhere
Gnomes abound
Gnomes, where the flamingo’s laying
Gnomes, where the jockey’s praying
Gnomes, where the fountain’s spraying drunkenly at me

Tonight I plan to hunt them down
I’ll run those bastards to the ground
When morning comes, they’ll finally see
they never should have messed with me
They’ll rue the day I guarantee
I’ll turn them into fricassee

Gnomes abound, they’re everywhere
Gnomes abound
Gnomes, where the flamingo’s laying
Gnomes, where the jockey’s praying
Gnomes, where the fountain’s spraying drunkenly at me

