Mel's Filk

Mel Tatum's Filk Lyrics

The Filker May 31, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — melissaltatum @ 3:11 am

The Filker
by Mel Tatum
TTO: Nine Inch Nails’ Closer

You let me rewrite you,
You let me desecrate you
You let me rearrange you,
you let me bastardize you

Help me I broke apart your lyrics,
help me I’ve got to change you now
Help me the only thing that works for me,
is to make you become my own

I want to filk you like I’m Kathy Mar
I want to put all your words aside
I want to filk you like a Bonhoff might
your whole existence was flawed
you make me feel like I’m god

molding you, you’re my creation,
changing you into something new

You reflect my absence of fear,
you become my everything

Help me bring down filk circles,
help me success I can smell
Help me I’ll make you perfect,
turn you into something else

I want to filk you like I’m Kathy Mar
I want to put all your words aside
I want to filk you like a Bonhoff might
your whole existence was flawed
you make me feel like I’m god

Through every chorus, through every verse
Within my stomach, butterflies heave
You are the challenge on which I thrive
You are the reason I stay alive

