Mel's Filk

Mel Tatum's Filk Lyrics

Technobabbletertiaryplasmagroundencoder May 31, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — melissaltatum @ 3:01 am

Technobabbletertiaryplasmagroundencoder
by Mel Tatum
tto: Supercalifragilisticexpialisocious

Technobabbletertiaryplasmagroundencoder
Even though the sound of it is like a load of .. . clover
If you say it loud enough, you’ll always be a know-all
Technobabbletertiaryplasmagroundencoder

um diddle diddle diddle um diddle ay
um diddle diddle diddle um diddle ay

Because I was not sure what broke, the warp drive just went gack
The captain wondered if we’d croak, and panic did attack
But then one day I learned a word that soothed his anxious fears
A nonsense word is all I heard, but captain, he was cheered

CHORUS

We traveled all the universe and everywhere we went
I’d use the word and all would say there goes a clever gent
When things go zzt! Or just kaput, and Captain’s panicky,
I say me special word and it restores normalicy

CHORUS

So when the warp drive has broke down, there’s no need for dismay
Just summon up this word and then you’ll know the thing to say
But better use it carefully or it may change your life
One day I said it to the Borg and now they’re full of strife!

It’sTechnobabbletertiaryplasmagroundencoder

