Mel's Filk

Mel Tatum's Filk Lyrics

Snippin’ Off His Mail May 31, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — melissaltatum @ 3:32 am

Snippin Off His Mail
by Mel Tatum
tto: Dennis Linde’s Callin’ Baton Rouge (as performed by Garth Brooks)

I spent last night in the arms of a guy in a suit of armor
and though I’m out on the highway, my thoughts are still with him
Such a strange combination of a warrior and a man
such a strange situation stoppin’ every other kiss, snippin’ off his mail.

A replay of last night’s events roll through my mind
Except a scene or two erased by sweet red wine
I see a future tryst ahead, so I seek help
I need a pair of plyers and a couple new tools for snippin’ off his mail.

Armorer won’t you show me the way, I gotta extract my love from his suit of mail
Hurry up won’t you help me get him out, I gotta get to the man who’s under hauberk

Hello, Sir Bedivere, I hope you’re feelin’ fine,
And it won’t be long until I’m with you all the time
But until then I’ll do some research finding me some new ways for snippin’ off your
mail

Armorer won’t you show me the way, I gotta extract my love from his suit of mail
Hurry up won’t you help me get him out, I gotta get to the man who’s under hauberk

Such a strange combination of a war’or and a man
such a strange situation stoppin’ every other kiss, snippin’ off his mail.

