Mel's Filk

Mel Tatum's Filk Lyrics

Red Shirted Me May 31, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — melissaltatum @ 2:59 am

Red Shirted Me
by Mel Tatum
tto: Love Lifted Me

I was headed for shore leave, time for vacation now
working for security, everything’s quiet and POW
Off we go to some strange place, out breaks a fight and yup,
Kirk is summoning a team, my number’s up.

Red shirted me
Red shirted me
Now we’re beaming down
Dead I’ll soon be

Look around transporter room, all shred of hope does flee
Captain Kirk and Mr. Spock, Dr. McCoy and me
I’m the only unknown here, not even God can help
Here goes the transporter I suppress a yelp

Red shirted me
Red shirted me
Now we’re beaming down
Dead I’ll soon be

We’re in danger look around, nothing but hostiles here
Far from shore leave I am now, dammit I want a beer
not this plasma rifle that’s pointing at me through rocks
anxious I await my fate, who’ll clean my clock?

Red shirted me
Red shirted me
the only unknown one
Death came for me

