Mel's Filk

Mel Tatum's Filk Lyrics

Do You Watch a News Show? May 31, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — melissaltatum @ 4:03 am

Do You Watch a News Show
by Mel Tatum
tto: Do You Hear What I Hear?

Said the pundit to the audience
I am Bill O’Reilly
Fox News airs my show, you should watch
I am Bill O’Reilly

I earn my pay
voicing what I think
I inspired Stephen Colbert
I’m annoyed by Stephen Colbert

To the right of Rush and the left of God
I am Michael Savage
On your AM dial, hear my show
I am Michael Savage

the liberals
froth about the mouth
when confronting my rhetoric
they’re appalled by my rhetoric

If you want some aggressive questioning
I am Nancy Grace
You can watch me on CNN
I am Nancy Grace

I prosecute
scumbag criminals
I seek justice real zealously
never mind the court sanctioned me

are you fed up, want alternatives?
Watch the Daily Show!
Seeking news, truth and honesty?
Watch the Daily Show!

Watch Jon Stewart
skewer sacred cows
with his wit and sharp pointed tongue
with his wit and sharp pointed tongue

